Young Artist Academy Awards To Honor Sir Patrick Stewart

By Kate Scott, Guest Contributor

The Young Artist Academy is the longest-running awards show for young Hollywood actors. The Academy will hold its first digital show, in light of the pandemic, and honor Sir Patrick Stewart.

The awards ceremony will include Sir Patrick Stewart’s co-stars and First Officers Jonathan Frakes (Star Trek: The Next Generation), Sir Ian McKellen, and Eugene “Rod” Roddenberry, son of “Star Trek” franchise creator Gene Roddenberry and re-occurring series actress Majel Barrett, will present the Academy’s Lifetime Achievement Award to Stewart. George Takei will also present Roddenberry the Contribution to Science Award.

Box office starlet Scarlett Johansson will present the award for Best Ensemble Cast to her “Jojo Rabbit ” co-stars Roman Griffin DavisThomasin McKenzie, and Archie Yates. Johansson herself is an Academy alumna powerhouse. Kelsey Grammer will be honored with the Icon Award presented to him by “Frasier ” co-stars David Hyde Pierce and Jane Leeves. From the 1960s original “Lost In Space” series, Bill Mumy will present Maxwell Jenkins the Community Leadership Award. Jenkins is currently playing Mumy’s role of Will Robinson in the Netflix reboot. 

Young artists, alumni, cinephiles, and beloved Trekkies look forward to celebrating the Academy’s 41st year with much excitement. The Young Artist Academy Awards plan to stream on YouTube and VivaLiveTV on Saturday, November 21, 2020. Reserve your ticket at:

Chief of Website Engineering

Christopher Mulrooney Commander Chief Web-Engineering USS ANGELES NCC-71840

OpenWeatherMap requires API Key to work. Get API Key